Gear and guild updates

I’ve officially switched guilds now, I’m almost done re-gemming my gear and have a new chardev profile to share.

http://chardev.org/?profile=421166

That’s not even that far from what I have now! Check my armory profile to see where I stand at the moment.

I have some more stuff to say regarding the guild switch, as some unexpected things have come up. I won’t switch back to my previous guild though, that’s a matter of principle.

Also, I got Putricide down for the first time today! Yay!

4 Responses to Gear and guild updates

  1. maya says:

    Hey,
    I have read most of your blog, and just wish I had been able to read or hear this much earlier….it is a pity that you got a view of our guild that I did not see. From our side we had the frustration that you and your wife seemed to not want to joint the progression runs..and that is the spot were people actually do know their class. *Fictive player name here* is not a very social person but her holy paladin is one of the best I have ever come accross. She will heal 50% of the dreamwalker fight (with 4 healers). We made 10/12 not by luck but by wiping and learning..just too bad you never were with us. Just as I feel bad that I took it for granted that you were a “group” with the rl that has now been asked to leave the guild as he had received numerous previous warnings. Communication obvioulsy is key and I have the feeling I have failed there.

    I may not be the best raid leader and still have a lot to learn about different classes…but I do know that every boss we downed was based on research, reading hints & tips and not because of shere luck.
    And for sure I always ask and listen in the raid..to bad you never joined one of my raids 😦 …if anything I don’t care in dominating a raid like some ppl..I focus on tactics, making ppl do what they have to do and getting the boss down.

    Anyway, I respect your choice and can imagine that if you are in a guild in need of a holy paladin there are more chances for you (alass..we have a vacancy now πŸ™‚ )..that is good and wish you down the lich king soon!..just know that you are always welcome to join us in runs, and that the feeling of the hard core of the guild was that of not understanding why you and your wife were not willing to join us – I know because they have asked…my failure is not to have asked you two directly!

    • Kaboomski says:

      It’s truly a pity that this miscommunication seems to have caused a lot of issues. Me and my wife were always willing to join the main runs, yet we got the feeling that we weren’t wanted there.

      Of course I’m more than willing to join your runs if I’m not saved (or have a run scheduled with my current guild). More fun is fun! Especially going back for older content or doing some achievement runs, as those seem to be a bit more rare in my new guild.

      Since my wife’s resto druid is still in there, I’m eager to hear how her raids with you go.

  2. dragonray says:

    I just came across your blog and I have to say it is refreshing to see one as honest πŸ˜€

    If you don’t mind I will be linking your blog on mine and keeping up to date :d

    • Kaboomski says:

      Always nice to see that my blog is being read by someone πŸ˜€

      Of course I don’t mind, go ahead! I’m still working on my links though, but I’ll link yours as soon as I have my blogroll in order.

Leave a comment